Tony Malaby - tenor saxophone
Jacob Sacks - piano
Brandon Seabrook - guitar
Eivind Opsvik - bass
Kenny Wollesen - drums

The Overseas band — each member of which is very well-known in NYC jazz circles — has been around for over fifteen years, a long time in an environment where projects come and go. The band has managed to stay fresh and reshape their sound for every new record. Overseas III was ambient and almost minimalist. Overseas IV featured the harpsichord. Overseas V focused on great sounding beats and a love for New Wave.

Norwegian ex-pat bassist Eivind Opsvik writes the compositions but they all share a common vision of always playing for the music. It’s about collectively creating something larger than the individuals and they've developed a second nature connection and an elastic approach to time, pitch, and harmony.