LunÀtico presents an exciting new project from Kenny Wollesen, Oscar Noriega, and Jeong Lim Yang!

Kenny Wollesen steps from behind the drums to play the vibes in this ensemble while saxophonist Oscar Noriega plays the drums! Jeong Lim Yang glues it all together with some swinging bass. Vibratitos people!! You know it!

Kenny Wollesen has recorded and toured with Tom Waits, Sean Lennon, Ron Sexsmith, Bill Frisell, Norah Jones, John Lurie, Myra Melford, Steven Bernstein, and John Zorn. He is a founding member of the New Klezmer Trio and a member of the Sex Mob and Himalayas groups.

Multi-instrumentalist and composer, Oscar Noriega, has lived in Brooklyn since 1992. He has worked with Lee Konitz, Anthony Braxton, Gerry Hemingway, Dewey Redman and Paul Motion. He is currently performing with Tim Berne’s Snakeoil, Endangered Blood (Chris Speed, Jim Black, Trevor Dunn) and colead with Jacob Garchik, the Mexico-inspired Banda De Los Muertos. Oscar plays alto saxophone, clarinet, bass clarinet and drums.

Originally from South Korea, Jeong Lim Yang has been introducing her lyrical melodic bass playing in the U.S. since 2007. Yang has performed as a sideman with Oscar Noriega, Adam Kolker, Billy Mintz, Tim Berne, Michael Attias, Russ Lossing and Kenny Wollesen. Her highly regarded debut release as a leader/composer, ‘Déjà Vu’ (2017), has been compared to "following Charlie Haden's footsteps” (