Tony Malaby - tenor saxophone
Eivind Opsvik - bass
Jeff Davis - drums

Tone Collector is about as apt a description as you will find for this trio of exceptional improvisors. The trio was originally formed in 2004 when they recorded live over two nights at the Glen Miller Café in Stockholm, Sweden. This record gained them fans in improvising circles and led to a high level of activity in the mid aughts with touring and shows. Appearing more sporadically in the last ten years, the group has lost none of its fire.